Performance Nights

Each school choir performs on one night of the Festival, and rehearses at the venue on the same morning. Due to the process involved in online ticketing, NO change to Performance Night can be contemplated after the end of Term 1.

Note: This is Version 2 of this allocation; published 27th March.

Wednesday, 24th October

LEFT of stage
Bamford School
Cashmere Primary Te Pae Kererū
Catholic Cathedral College
Cotswold School
Dunsandel School
Heaton Normal Intermediate school
Hoon Hay School
Hurunui College
Kirkwood Intermediate School
Medbury School
Opawa School
Ouruhia Model School
Oxford Area School
Paparoa Street School
Somerfield Te Kura Wairepo
St Joseph’s School (Papanui)
St Theresa’s School
Villa Maria College


RIGHT of stage
Avonhead School
Christ the King School
Diamond Harbour School
Emmanuel Christian School
Hillmorton High School
Lincoln Primary School
Our Lady of Victories School
Queenspark School
Selwyn House School
St Albans School
St Andrew’s College
St Francis of Assisi Catholic School
St Mark’s School
St Martins School
St Mary’s School
Thorrington School
West Melton School

Thursday, 25th October

LEFT of stage
Ashburton Borough School
Cobham Intermediate School
Elmwood Normal School
Halswell School
Harewood School
Linwood North School
Merrin School
Mt Pleasant School
Parkview School
Redcliffs School
Rudolf Steiner School
Sacred Heart School
Shirley Primary School
South New Brighton School
St Joseph’s School (Rangiora)
Waitākiri School


RIGHT of stage
Banks Avenue School
Bluestone School
Broomfield School
Christchurch South Intermediate School
Fernside School
Heathcote Valley School
Ilam School
Leithfield School
Prebbleton School
Rolleston School
Russeley School
St James’ School
St Michael’s Church School
Waihi School

Friday, 26th October

LEFT of stage
Amuri Area School
Breens Intermediate School
Bromley School
Casebrook Intermediate School
Cheviot Area School
Clearview Primary School
Ellesmere College
Fendalton Open Air School
Hanmer Springs School
Leeston School
Middleton Grange School
Our Lady of Assumption School
Pegasus Bay School
Roydvale School
Southbridge Primary School
St Patrick’s School (Kaiapoi)
Waiau School
Wairakei School
West Eyreton School
Westburn School


RIGHT of stage
Beckenham School
Burnside Primary School
Canterbury Home Education
Chisnallwood Intermediate school
Cust School
Darfield School
Fendalton Open Air School
Greymouth Combined Schools
Hillview Christian School
Kirwee Model School
Lyttelton Primary School
Mairehau School
New Brighton Catholic School
Rangi Ruru Girls’ School
Spreydon School
St Margaret’s College
Sumner School
Yaldhurst Model school

Given the demand on the Horncastle Arena (and eventually the Town Hall), the Festival Executive has had to book the performance dates for the next four years. We strongly advise schools to place the dates for 2019 – 2021 in their calendars now.